About

I am a new Mom and recent PhD who enjoys knitting and all things outdoors. For the first 24 years of my life I lived in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia (and Halifax for a few years in there at the beginning and near the end).  I finished school in September 2008 – that’s right FINISHED – after 23 years: 13 of Public School, 4 of undergrad, 2 of masters and 4 of PhD. That’s a lot of school. Now it is time to find meaningful employment and get on with my life. Wish me luck.

Family Picture

Family Picture

I have a wonderful husband (Joe), a lovely little boy (Rowan), a special though sometimes overly needy dog (Rosa) and one cat (Alijo a.k.a the Dude). Rosa is a boxer-basset hound cross and she is nearly two years old. The Dude is a Cape-Breton barn cat offspring who came to live with us in the spring of 2003.

We live in Kingston, Ontario where we moved in 2004 when I started my PhD at Queen’s University and hope to stay here for at least a few more years depending on what sort of work I can find. It’s a great city to live in with a fairly low cost of living and lots of nearby destinations for camping, cycling, and hiking.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s